NEWS:
 
MUSIC:

Check out what's going on with Jason Movrich's latest music projects...

The latest album from Big Blu Soul Revue, Tongue & Groovin', is available everywhere. The tracks are fresh and ultra funky! The album was also produced by Jason Movrich and features some amazing special guest musicians. Download or stream at your favorite music sites, including Apple Music, BandCamp, Spotify, Amazon Music and many more.

UPCOMING SHOWS
:

Big Blu Soul Revue Family Shows:
***Sun, December 4 at "Blue Babe" @ PianoFight, San Francisco, 7PM
***Thu, December 8 at Blue Note Napa, Napa, 8PM
***Sat, December 10 at Local Edition, San Francisco, 9PM (The Quartet)
***Sat, December 31 at Presidio Social Club, San Francisco, 8PM

Follow Jason Movrich and Big Big Blu Soul Revue on Instagram: @J.Mo_Music and @bigblusoulrevue



VIDEOS:


"I Know" by Big Blu Soul Revue
Stern Grove Festival - San Francisco, California
 

"Right Place Wrong Time" (Dr. John) by Big Blu Soul Revue
Slim's - San Francisco, California
     

"Taxman" (the Beatles) by Jason Movrich

 

"Hallelujah, I Love Her So" (Ray Charles) by Jason Movrich


MORE JASON MOVRICH'S VIDEOS HERE


JASON MOVRICH'S BANDS:

BIG BLU SOUL REVUE
JASON MOVRICH & FRIENDS
THE MISSION PLAYERS

BIOGRAPHY:

Jason Movrich is a San Francisco-based guitarist, vocalist, bandleader and producer. He shares his passion for soul, funk, rhythm & blues, rock n' roll, jazz and reggae. He is band leader of the Bay Area band Big Blu Soul Revue... they are one of the most sought out live acts in Northern California. His other projects include Jason Movrich & Friends, which brings together an eclectic mix of musicians for live shows at intimate venues throughout the Bay Area and beyond.

Movrich has performed on stages throughout the U.S., having shared bills and festivals with: The Revolution (Prince's band), Fred Wesley (James Brown's band leader), members of Galactic and Greyboy Allstars, Robert Walter, Glen David Andrews, Irvin Mayfield, Papa Mali, Fareed Haque, and many more. He has performed at festivals: Stern Grove Festival, Gilroy Garlic Festival, Bay Area Blues Festival, For the Funk of It Festival, Union Street Fair, Brews Jazz & Funkfest... and venues: The Masonic Auditorium, Great American Music Hall, Blue Note Napa, Slim's, Yoshi's, Sweetwater Music Hall, Boom Boom Room, deYoung Museum, Ashkenaz, Crystal Bay Casino, Reggie's, and many more.

His many influences range from funk legends James Brown and The Meters to soul artists Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles and Aretha Franklin to rock legends The Beatles and Rolling Stones. From his days growing up in Chicago, he spent his early years learning the blues, taking in live shows of legendary artists like Buddy Guy, Son Seals, Koko Taylor and Lonnie Brooks. You can hear all of these influences in his guitar playing. His strong vocals blend his bluesy and soulful lends itself well with a wide array of music genres.

CONTACT FOR BOOKING
Jason Movrich is also available for live performances, recording, producing, mixing projects, as well as live stream events. Please Email: JMCO Booking & Management


JASON MOVRICH - UPCOMING LIVE SHOWS:

BAND DATE VENUE CITY INFO
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sun, 12.04.2022 "Blue Babe" at PianoFight San Francisco, CA 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 12.07.2022 Private Event Richmond, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Thu, 12.08.2022 Blue Note Napa Napa, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 12.09.2022 Private Event San Rafael, CA 5:30PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sat, 12.10.2022 Local Edition San Francisco, CA 9:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 12.17.2022 Private Event Danville, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Wed, 12.21.2022 Local Edition San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 12.31.2022 Presidio Social Club San Francisco, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 01.21.2023 Private Event Carmel, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 03.31.2023 Jam Cellars Napa, CA 9:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 06.10.2023 Private Event Nicasio, CA 5:00PM


Past Live Dates:

BAND DATE VENUE CITY INFO
Jason Movrich Tue, 01.04.2022 Hawaiian Aroma Caffe @ Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu, HI 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 01.07.2022 Private Event @ Azure Honolulu, HI 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 01.07.2022 Anna O'Brien's Honolulu, HI 9:00PM
Jason Movrich Duo Tue, 01.11.2022 Online Corporate Event San Francisco, CA 10:00AM
Jason Movrich Duo Sat, 01.15.2022 Maui Brewing Co. Waikiki Honolulu, HI 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Duo Sat, 01.22.2022 Maui Brewing Co. Waikiki Honolulu, HI 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Tue, 01.25.2022 Maui Brewing Co. Waikiki Honolulu, HI 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Tue, 02.08.2022 Online Corporate Event San Francisco, CA 2:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 02.09.2022 Andaz Napa Napa, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Sat, 02.17.2022 Valley of the Moon Santa Rosa, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Tue, 02.22.2022 29 Grille @ Embassy Suites Napa Valley Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 02.23.2022 Hula Hoops South San Francisco, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 02.25.2022 Legit Provisions St. Helena, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 02.26.2022 Cuvaison Winery Napa, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 02.27.2022 Cuvaison Winery Napa, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Wed, 03.02.2022 Private Event San Francisco, CA 4:00PM
Jason Movrich Thu, 03.03.2022 Hula Hoops South San Francisco, CA 6:30PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 03.16.2022 Maui Brewing Co. Waikiki Honolulu, HI CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Thu, 03.17.2022 Private Event Honolulu, HI 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 03.18.2022 Moku Kitchen Honolulu, HI 4:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Thu, 03.24.2022 Private Event San Rafael, CA 12:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 03.25.2022 Legit Provisions St. Helena, CA CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Sat, 03.26.2022 Private Event San Francisco, CA 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 03.30.2022 Andaz Napa Napa, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 04.01.2022 Private Event Carmel by the Sea, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 04.02.2022 Private Event Novato, CA 4:15PM
Jason Movrich Tue, 04.05.2022 29 Grille @ Embassy Suites Napa Valley Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 04.08.2022 Legit Provisions St. Helena, CA CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Thu, 04.14.2022 Hula Hoops South San Francisco, CA 6:30PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Fri, 04.15.2022 Off the Grid @ Fort Mason San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 04.20.2022 Off the Grid Pleasant Hill, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 04.22.2022 Mullins Bar & Grill Half Moon Bay, CA 5:30PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 04.23.2022 Blues, Brews & BBQ Fairfield, CA 12:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 04.29.2022 Andaz Napa Napa, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 04.30.2022 Benovia Winery Santa Rosa, CA 1:00PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Sun, 05.01.2022 Twomey Cellars Healdsburg, CA 11AM & 2PM
Jason Movrich Tue, 05.03.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 05.04.2022 Andaz Napa Napa, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 05.06.2022 Golden Gate Park Bandshell San Francisco, CA 4:30PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 05.07.2022 Long Meadow Ranch St. Helena, CA 2:00PM
Jason Movrich Duo Sat, 05.07.2022 Jam Cellars Napa, CA 9:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 05.11.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Fri, 05.13.2022 Jupiter Berkeley, CA 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 05.14.2022 SF Brewing Co. San Francisco, CA 3:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 05.15.2022 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Mon, 05.16.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Wed, 05.18.2022 Private Event Calistoga, CA 5:30PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 05.20.2022 Empress M Napa, CA 5:30PM
The Duo Sat, 05.21.2022 The Page San Francisco, CA CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Mon, 05.23.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 05.25.2022 Harborview San Francisco, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 05.28.2022 Private Event Sonoma, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 05.30.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 06.01.2022 Andaz Napa Napa, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Fri, 06.03.2022 Concerts on the Green Novato, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 06.04.2022 Youth in Arts - C Street Celebration San Rafael, CA 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 06.05.2022 San Bruno Community Day San Bruno, CA 12:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sun, 06.05.2022 San Bruno Community Day San Bruno, CA 4:30PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Thu, 06.09.2022 Private Event Mountain View, CA 4:30PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 06.18.2022 Private Event Glen Ellen, CA 4:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 06.11.2022 SF Brewing Co. San Francisco, CA 3:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 06.13.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 06.18.2022 Private Event Glen Ellen, CA 4:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 06.19.2022 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sun, 06.19.2022 Presidio Social Club San Francisco, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 06.20.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Thu, 06.23.2022 Hula Hoops South San Francisco, CA 6:30PM
Jason Movrich Thu, 06.23.2022 Cuvaison Winery Napa, CA CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Fri, 06.24.2022 Andaz Napa Napa, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 06.25.2022 Hannah Nicole Winery Brentwood, CA 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 06.27.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 07.02.2022 Private Event Walnut Creek, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Mon, 07.04.2022 4th of July at Veterans Park Yountville, CA 4:00PM
Jason Movrich Tue, 07.05.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 07.08.2022 The Battery San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 07.09.2022 Rockridge Rock-N-Stroll Oakland, CA 11:00AM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 07.09.2022 Almanac Beer Co. Alameda, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 07.11.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Tue, 07.12.2022 29 Grille @ Embassy Suites Napa Valley Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 07.15.2022 Mullins Bar & Grill Half Moon Bay, CA 5:30PM
Jason Movrich Duo Sat, 07.16.2022 SF Brewing Co. San Francisco, CA 3:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 07.17.2022 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Thu, 07.21.2022 Capo's San Francisco, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 07.22.2022 Private Event Sausalito, CA 5:30PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 07.23.2022 Zialena Winery Rutherford, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 07.24.2022 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Mon, 07.25.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 07.29.2022 Maui Brewing Co. Waikiki Honolulu, HI 3:30PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 08.01.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 08.03.2022 Andaz Napa Napa, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 08.05.2022 Concerts on the Green Novato, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 08.06.2022 Private Event Oakville, CA 5:30PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 08.07.2022 Private Event St. Helena, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 08.08.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 08.10.2022 Tiburon Tavern Tiburon, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quintet Thu, 08.11.2022 Club Deluxe San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 08.13.2022 SF Brewing Co. San Francisco, CA 3:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 08.15.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 08.17.2022 Tiburon Tavern Tiburon, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 08.21.2022 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Mon, 08.22.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 08.29.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Sun, 09.04.2022 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Mon, 09.05.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA CANCELLED
Big Blu Soul Trio Wed, 09.07.2022 Civic Center Plaza San Francisco, CA 12:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 09.07.2022 Off the Grid Pleasant Hill, CA CANCELLED
Big Blu Soul Quartet Fri, 09.09.2022 Off the Grid @ Fort Mason San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 09.10.2022 B.R. Cohn Winery Glen Ellen, CA 12:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 09.12.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Thu, 09.15.2022 Hula Hoops South San Francisco, CA 7:30PM
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 09.16.2022 Off the Grid @ Fort Mason San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sat, 09.17.2022 Private Event at Campbell Hall Sausalito, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 09.18.2022 Long Meadow Ranch St. Helena, CA CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Mon, 09.19.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Wed, 09.21.2022 Private Event at Pier 40 San Francisco, CA 4:30PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 09.23.2022 California Street Cannabis San Francisco, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Fri, 09.23.2022 Local Edition San Francisco, CA 9:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 09.24.2022 SF Brewing Co. San Francisco, CA 3:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 09.25.2022 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Mon, 09.26.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Tue, 09.27.2022 Civic Center Plaza San Francisco, CA 12:00PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Wed, 09.28.2022 Local Edition San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 09.30.2022 Andaz Napa Napa, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 10.01.2022 Private Event Menlo Park, CA CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Sun, 10.02.2022 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Mon, 10.03.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Thu, 10.06.2022 Hula Hoops South San Francisco, CA 7:30PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 10.08.2022 Private Event Woodside, CA CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Mon, 10.10.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 10.14.2022 The Chieftain San Francisco, CA CANCELLED
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sat, 10.15.2022 Tres Sabores Winery St. Helena, CA 4:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 10.16.2022 California Street Cannabis San Francisco, CA 12:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 10.17.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Thu, 10.20.2022 Kind of Blue Revue @ Crybaby Oakland, CA 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 10.21.2022 Merryvale Vineyards St. Helena, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 10.22.2022 Treat Plaza San Francisco, CA 12:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 10.24.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Wed, 10.26.2022 Unplugged at The Veranda Concord, CA 6:30PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 10.28.2022 Mullins Bar & Grill Half Moon Bay, CA 5:30PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Sat, 10.29.2022 Local Edition San Francisco, CA 9:00PM
Jason Movrich Duo Sat, 10.29.2022 Benovia Winery Santa Rosa, CA 12:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 11.05.2022 Limerick Lane Cellars Healdsburg, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 11.06.2022 Limerick Lane Cellars Healdsburg, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 11.11.2022 Off the Grid @ Fort Mason San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 11.18.2022 Black Angus Brentwood, CA 7:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 11.19.2022 Tailgate Time @ UC Berkeley Berkeley, CA 12:30PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 11.20.2022 Long Meadow Ranch St. Helena, CA 2:00PM

 


Contact:

JMCO Booking & Management
Email: j_movrich@yahoo.com

 

Copyright 2022 JMCO Productions