NEWS:
 
MUSIC:

Check out what's going on with Jason Movrich's latest bands...

Big Blu Soul Revue has an amazing 2016 planned. The new CD is coming along beautifully. The tracks are super fresh and funky, scheduled for a release in the Summer 2016. The Big Blu Soul Revue family residency continues, with last Tuesdays of the month at The Hall in downtown San Francisco, on Tuesday, April 26th with Big Blu Funktet.

Jason & Movrich & Friends has some great shows coming up, next show is Saturday, May 7th at Moonraker in Pacifica, CA, 6PM, Free!

Dead Tribute, a tribute to the music of Jerry Garcia and the Grateful Dead debuted over this past Summer, to rave reviews. The band will have some new live dates coming soon, so stay tuned for more information to come.


BIOGRAPHY:
 

Jason Movrich is a San Francisco-based guitarist, vocalist, songwriter and bandleader. He is a versatile musician that performs a mix of soul, funk, rhythm & blues, rock, jazz and more.

Jason is currently bandleader of the San Francisco-based Big Blu Soul Revue. Their music mixes classic Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Funk and Jazz, performing throughout the northern California and beyond. Other projects include long-time original Funk and Soul band The Mission Players as well as Jason Movrich & Friends which brings together an ecletic mix of Bay Area musicians for live shows at intimate venues.

Jason has performed on stages throughout the country having shared various co-bills with the likes of Fareed Haque Group, Irvin Mayfield Quintet, members of Galactic and Greyboy Allstars, Robert Walter, Vinyl, Papa Mali, Glen David Andrews and many more.

Jason draws from multiple influences ranging from funksters James Brown and The Meters to Soul artists Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles and Aretha Franklin to rock legends the Beatles and the Rolling Stones. From his days growing up in Chicago, Jason discovered the music of Blues, catching live shows of Son Seals, Koko Taylor, Buddy Guy and Lonnie Brooks. You can hear all of these influences in his guitar playing. A strong vocalist as well, his bluesy and soulful voice lends itself well with all music genres.

Jason is also available for various live gigging and recording projects.

CONTACT FOR BOOKING:

Email: JMCO Booking & Management


JASON MOVRICH CURRENT BANDS:

BIG BLU SOUL REVUE
JASON MOVRICH & FRIENDS
THE MISSION PLAYERS

UPCOMING TOUR DATES:

BAND DATE VENUE CITY INFO
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 04.23.16 Fort One San Francisco, CA 5:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Quintet Sun, 04.24.16 Park Chalet San Francisco, CA 2:00PM, Free
BBSR presents Big Blu Funktet Tue, 04.26.16 The Hall San Francisco, CA 5:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 05.07.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Quintet Thu, 05.12.16 Off the Grid (Presidio) San Francisco, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 06.25.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 07.15.16 Bar of America Truckee, CA 9:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 07.16.16 Northstar Ski Resort Truckee, CA 3:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 07.16.16 Bar of America Truckee, CA 9:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Tue, 07.26.16 Murphy Park Milpitas, CA 6:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 08.12.16 For the Funk Of It Festival Belden, CA 6:00PM

PAST TOUR DATES:

BAND DATE VENUE CITY INFO
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 01.09.16 Neck of the Woods San Francisco, CA 9:00PM, $7/$10
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sat, 01.16.16 Lagunitas Taproom Petaluma, CA 3:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Quintet Tue, 01.26.16 The Hall San Francisco, CA 5:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 01.29.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 02.05.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 02.12.16 Bar of America Truckee, CA 9:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 02.13.16 Bar of America Truckee, CA 9:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sun, 02.14.16 Northstar Ski Resort Truckee, CA 2:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 02.19.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Tue, 02.23.16 The Hall San Francisco, CA 5:30PM, Free
JB's Soul Funktion Band Wed, 02.24.16 Grant & Green Saloon San Francisco, CA 9:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 03.04.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
JB's Soul Funktion Wed, 03.09.16 Rouge San Francisco, CA 7:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Thu, 03.17.16 Max's Oakland, CA 6:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 03.19.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free
BBSR present JB's Soul Funktion Tue, 03.29.16 The Hall San Francisco, CA 5:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 04.01.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich (solo) Wed, 04.06.16 Fort One San Francisco, CA 7:00PM, Free

PAST TOUR DATES - 2015 and earlier


Contact:

JMCO Booking & Management
Email: j_movrich@yahoo.com

 

 

Copyright 2015 JMCO Productions