NEWS:
 
MUSIC:

Check out what's going on with Jason Movrich's latest bands...

The new album Tongue & Groovin' by Big Blu Soul Revue will be released on September 30th! The tracks are super fresh and ultra funky! Pre-order the album now on iTunes. The band's album release party will be on Thursday, October 13th at Boom Boom Room in San Francisco, 10:00PM.

Jason & Movrich & Friends has some great live dates coming at in October at Moonraker in Pacifica, California on Friday and Saturday, October 14 and 15th, 6:00PM, Free admission.

 



BIOGRAPHY:
 

Jason Movrich is a San Francisco-based guitarist, vocalist, songwriter and bandleader. He is a versatile musician that performs a mix of soul, funk, rhythm & blues, rock, jazz and more.

Jason is currently bandleader of the San Francisco-based Big Blu Soul Revue. Their music mixes classic Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Funk and Jazz, performing throughout the northern California and beyond. Other projects include long-time original Funk and Soul band The Mission Players as well as Jason Movrich & Friends which brings together an ecletic mix of Bay Area musicians for live shows at intimate venues.

Jason has performed on stages throughout the country having shared various co-bills and festivals with the likes of Fred Wesley, members of Galactic and Greyboy Allstars, Robert Walter, Glen David Andrews, Irvin Mayfield Quintet, Vinyl, Papa Mali, Fareed Haque Group, and many more.

Jason draws from multiple influences ranging from funksters James Brown and The Meters to Soul artists Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles and Aretha Franklin to rock legends the Beatles and the Rolling Stones. From his days growing up in Chicago, Jason discovered the music of Blues, catching live shows of Son Seals, Koko Taylor, Buddy Guy and Lonnie Brooks. You can hear all of these influences in his guitar playing. A strong vocalist as well, his bluesy and soulful voice lends itself well with all music genres.

Jason is also available for various live gigging and recording projects.

CONTACT FOR BOOKING:

Email: JMCO Booking & Management


JASON MOVRICH CURRENT BANDS:

BIG BLU SOUL REVUE
JASON MOVRICH & FRIENDS
THE MISSION PLAYERS

UPCOMING TOUR DATES:

BAND DATE VENUE CITY INFO
Big Blu Trio Sun, 09.18.16 Private Event San Francisco, CA 12:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sun, 10.09.16 Lagunitas Taproom Petaluma, CA 3:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Thu, 10.13.16 Boom Boom Room San Francisco, CA 10:00PM
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 10.14.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 10.15.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 10.28.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 10.29.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 11.04.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 12.09.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 12.10.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 12.30.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 12.31.16 Presidio Social Club San Francisco, CA 8:00PM

PAST TOUR DATES:

BAND DATE VENUE CITY INFO
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 01.09.16 Neck of the Woods San Francisco, CA 9:00PM, $7/$10
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sat, 01.16.16 Lagunitas Taproom Petaluma, CA 3:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Quintet Tue, 01.26.16 The Hall San Francisco, CA 5:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 01.29.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 02.05.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 02.12.16 Bar of America Truckee, CA 9:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 02.13.16 Bar of America Truckee, CA 9:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sun, 02.14.16 Northstar Ski Resort Truckee, CA 2:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 02.19.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Tue, 02.23.16 The Hall San Francisco, CA 5:30PM, Free
JB's Soul Funktion Band Wed, 02.24.16 Grant & Green Saloon San Francisco, CA 9:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 03.04.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
JB's Soul Funktion Wed, 03.09.16 Rouge San Francisco, CA 7:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Thu, 03.17.16 Max's Oakland, CA 6:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 03.19.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free
BBSR present JB's Soul Funktion Tue, 03.29.16 The Hall San Francisco, CA 5:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 04.01.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich (solo) Wed, 04.06.16 Fort One San Francisco, CA 7:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 04.23.16 Fort One San Francisco, CA 5:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Quintet Sun, 04.24.16 Park Chalet San Francisco, CA 2:00PM, Free
BBSR presents Big Blu Funktet Tue, 04.26.16 The Hall San Francisco, CA 5:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 05.07.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Quartet Thu, 05.12.16 Off the Grid (Presidio) San Francisco, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich (solo) Wed, 05.14.16 Fort One San Francisco, CA 7:00PM, Free
August West Sat, 06.11.16 Park Chalet San Francisco, CA 2:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 06.18.16 Private Event Calistoga, CA  
Big Blu Soul Quintet Fri, 07.08.16 Off the Grid @ Fort Mason San Francisco, CA 8:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 07.09.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 07.15.16 Bar of America Truckee, CA 9:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 07.16.16 Northstar Ski Resort Truckee, CA 3:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 07.16.16 Bar of America Truckee, CA 9:00PM, Free
The Quartet (feat. mbrs of BBSR) Fri, 07.22.16 Bluxome Stret Winery San Francisco, CA 5:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Tue, 07.26.16 Murphy Park Milpitas, CA 6:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 08.06.16 Whiskey Tip Santa Rosa, CA 7:30PM, $5/$7
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 08.12.16 For the Funk Of It Festival Belden, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 08.13.16 Crazy Horse Saloon Nevada City, CA 9:00PM, $8
Jason Movrich Sat, 08.20.16 Private Event Oakland, CA 4:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sun, 08.21.16 Park Chalet San Francisco, CA 2:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Wed, 08.24.16 Tupelo San Francisco, CA 9:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 08.26.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 08.27.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Trio Sun, 09.04.16 Park Chalet San Francisco, CA 2:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 09.09.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:30PM, Free
Jason Movrich & Friends Sat, 09.10.16 Moonraker Pacifica, CA 6:00PM, Free

PAST TOUR DATES - 2015 and earlier


Contact:

JMCO Booking & Management
Email: j_movrich@yahoo.com

 

 

Copyright 2016 JMCO Productions